Maritime Discoveries

 (show large version)

After an unexpected encounter with a quite typical local figure, your qualified and experienced guide takes you on a tour full of pure sea air that will give you a healthy blush on your cheeks! In Ostend you will be lead along the beach and harbour to the Fishermen’s Warf, where you can sample some typical, ready-to-eat seafood snacks.

Afterwards you get the opportunity to visit the schooner ‘Mercator’, former training ship of the Belgian Navy, or the last Iceland trawler, called the ‘Amandine’. Both now serve as a maritime museum revealing interesting curiosities of their long voyages at sea. In Knokke-Heist you will visit the nature and bird reserve called «‘t Zwin» with its typical mud flats and salt marshes.

In Zeebrugge we have Seafront, a maritime theme park where you will have a look at a real lightship and an authentic Russian submarine. In De Panne, De Haan or Blankenberge you will find out all about the ecological balance in the
dune reserve ‘De Westhoek’.

This is it!

Your contact details

Ask a question or fill in your specific needs below.
Why Ostend?
  • Your specialist for meetings, incentives and conferences

  • Large choice of meeting rooms, gastronomic restaurants and teambuilding activities

  • Ostend is easy accessible and all major venues are within walking distance from each other

Plaisirs Maritimes

 (montrer le version agrandie)

Après une visite inattendue d’un personnage typique de la côte, un guide maritime professionnel vous emmènera pour prendre un bon bol d’air frais et un teint vif sur les joues. À Ostende, ce connaisseur maritime vous mènera avec des explications compétentes de la plage au ‘Visserskaai’ (le quai des pêcheurs), où vous savourerez un délicieux amuse-gueule au poisson.

Vous aurez aussi l’occasion de visiter l’un des anciens bateaux de formation de la Marine, le ‘Mercator’, ou le dernier bateau islandais, ‘l’Amandine’. Les deux servent aujourd’hui de musée maritime plein de curiosités intéressantes! À Knokke-Heist, les guides vous laissent faire connaissance et profiter de la réserve naturelle et ornithologique du ‘Zwin’ avec ses boues et ses lais typiques.

À Zeebrugge, on vous emmènera pour faire une visite du musée maritime ‘Seafront’ avec un guide expérimenté. Vous pourrez jeter un coup d’oeil dans le sous-marin le ‘Fox-trot’ et vous visiterez le ‘Westhinder’! À La Panne, le guide vous accompagnera à travers les différentes réserves naturelles où vous pourrez profiter de l’unique paysage des dunes!

Ça y est !

Vos coordonnées

Posez une question ou remplissez vos besoins spécifiques ci-dessous.
Pourquoi Ostende?
  • Votre spécialiste pour des réunions, incentives et conférences

  • Large choix de salles de réunion, restaurants gastronomiques et d'activités de team building

  • Ostende est facilement accessible et tous les lieux importants se trouvent à distance de marche les uns des autres